Cheapest AI receptionists for 100 calls a month of about 2 minutes
- 1.Rosie Professional, per minute $49/mo$0.49 a call
- 2.Upfirst Premium, per call $69.95/mo$0.70 a call
- 3.Goodcall Starter, per caller $79/mo$0.79 a call
The same 100 calls cost between $49 and $212.50 a month across the AI services, which is $0.49 to $2.13 a call. Everything below is from the providers’ own pages. For other volumes, put your own calls into the calculator on the comparison page.
Every plan and its price
The overage rate is what you pay per extra minute, call or conversation once a plan’s included amount is used. Where the pages print none, the plan line shows only the included amount and we do not estimate a rate.
We may earn a fee if you sign up with some providers in this table. It never changes the prices we show or what we recommend.
| Service | Plans, regular monthly price | Contract and trial |
|---|---|---|
| Smith.ai ↗ People answer, billed per call Visit Smith.ai |
| Contract: Month-to-month Trial: Not stated |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist ↗ AI answers, billed per call Visit Smith.ai AI Receptionist |
| Contract: Month-to-month Trial: Not stated |
| My AI Front Desk ↗ AI answers, billed per minute Visit My AI Front Desk |
| Contract: No contract Trial: 7-day free trial |
| Goodcall ↗ AI answers, billed per caller Visit Goodcall |
| Contract: Not stated Trial: Start free with a demo agent |
| Dialzara ↗ AI answers, billed per minute Visit Dialzara |
| Contract: No contract Trial: 7-day free trial |
| Rosie ↗ AI answers, billed per minute Visit Rosie |
| Contract: Not stated Trial: 7-day free trial |
| Upfirst ↗ AI answers, billed per call Visit Upfirst |
| Contract: No contract; month-to-month unless you pay annually Trial: 14 days, full access, no credit card |
| Ruby ↗ People answer, billed per minute Visit Ruby |
| Contract: No long-term contract; renews every 30 days Trial: Not stated |
| Jobber AI Receptionist ↗ AI answers, billed per call Visit Jobber AI Receptionist |
A paid Jobber plan: the add-on is for "select plans" and is included on the Plus plan. | Contract: Not stated Trial: Not stated |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist ↗ AI answers, billed per minute Visit RingCentral AI Receptionist |
| Contract: Not stated Trial: 14-day free trial |
Regular monthly prices from each provider's own pages (checked Oct 27, 2026; ↗ opens the pricing page). "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say. Promotions and taxes are not included.
We may earn a fee if you sign up with some providers in this table. It never changes the prices we show or what we recommend.
What to check before you pay
- The unit. Ask what counts as a minute, a call or a caller, and what is free. Goodcall counts different phone numbers in a month. RingCentral rounds call time up to 30-second steps. Ruby bills in 60-second steps and counts hold time.
- What a busy month costs. If a month runs over, the services above that print a rate charge it per unit. Check the ones that print none.
- The plan you need first. Jobber™’s receptionist is an add-on to a Jobber plan. RingCentral’s cheaper add-on needs its RingEX system.
- The first month. Several offer a trial or a free tier, listed in the table above. Use one before you commit to a plan.
Get told when these prices change
Providers change fees with little notice. Alerts start soon, and we'll send nothing else.
Common questions
How much does an AI receptionist cost per call?
For 100 calls a month of about 2 minutes, the AI receptionists that publish a full price work out to between $0.49 and $2.13 a call at their regular prices. That is the monthly plan divided by the calls, so a service that charges a flat fee gets cheaper per call as your volume rises.
How much does an answering service cost?
The people-answered services we priced start at $250 a month at Ruby for 50 minutes, and at $300 a month at Smith.ai for 30 calls. Ruby's plans then step up to $395 for 100 minutes, $720 for 200 and $1,725 for 500. Smith.ai's people-first plans are $300 for 30 calls, $810 for 90 and $2,100 for 300.
What do AI receptionists charge when you go over the plan?
Most charge for each extra unit at a rate on the pricing page: Dialzara $0.48 to $0.35 a minute depending on plan, My AI Front Desk $0.25 a minute, RingCentral $0.50 a minute, Upfirst $1.50 to $0.70 a call, and Jobber $0.79 a conversation. Rosie and Ruby print no rate on the pages we read.
Which AI receptionist has a free plan or trial?
Smith.ai's AI Receptionist has a free plan that includes 25 calls a month. Upfirst offers a 14-day trial, Dialzara, My AI Front Desk and Rosie 7 days, and RingCentral 14 days. Goodcall lets you start free with a demo agent and add a number when you're ready.